londonontariocupw3 (85K)


SaveDtoDCampLogo (8K)
savecanadapostlink (4K)




get_adobe_readerimage (2K)


Address:
London CUPW(566)
Ontario Region

920 Leathorne St., Suite 3 & 4
London, ON N5Z 3M5

tel : (519) 672-4417
fax : (519) 672-9420


newstitle (2K)

HEALTH AND SAFETY - WHAT DID WE ACHIEVE?

Thursday, September 8 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 80






RSMC BENEFIT IMPROVEMENTS

Wednesday, September 7 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 79






WAGES AND PENSIONS:TENTATIVE AGREEMENT VS
CPC GLOBAL OFFER

Tuesday, September 6 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 78






RATIFICATION PROCESS

Friday, September 2 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 77






PAY EQUITY REVIEW PROCESS

Thursday, September 1 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 76






DETAILS OF TENTATIVE AGREEMENTS - RSMC & URBAN

Tuesday, August 30 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 75





ALERT #9 – AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE

Tuesday, August 30 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 74






TENTATIVE AGREEMENT - RATIFICATION VOTES

Bargaining continued until the early hours of this morning and we have now achieved two agreements in principle, one for each of the RSMC and Urban Bargaining Units. The negotiating committee has unanimously recommended to the National Executive Board that we accept these agreements in principle. The majority of the National Executive Board has voted to accept these agreements and are recommending that the membership ratify them. We achieved these agreements because we remained strong and maintained our strategy.

ALERT #8 – AGREEMENT IN PRINCIPLE

Tuesday, August 30 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 73







ANOTHER 24-HOUR EXTENSION (Monday, August 29/2016)

The parties have once again agreed to extend the 72-hour notice for 24 hours. This means all job action is postponed until 00:01AM on Wednesday, August 31st. Also, all changes to conditions of employment are postponed, for the 24-hour period, and the collective agreements remain in effect.

ALERT #7 – MEDIATION STILL CONTINUES

Monday, August 29 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 72







Notice Extended: Conditions of Employment Maintained (August 28th/2016)

As requested by the mediators, the parties have agreed to extend the 72-hour notice under Section 87.2 of the Canada Labour Code for 24 hours. This means all job action is postponed until 00:01AM on Tuesday, August 30th. Also, all changes of employment are postponed for the 24-hour period and the collective agreements remain in effect. As we have throughout negotiations, we remain determined to negotiate collective agreements that will meet the needs of postal workers and improve services to the public.

Remain Strong and Determined!

ALERT #6 – MEDIATION CONTINUES

Sunday, August 28 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 71






72 HOUR NOTICE OF STRIKE FOR URBAN AND RSMC GIVEN BY CUPW! (August 25/2016)
Strike notice under section 87.2 of the Canada Labour Code.


URBAN NOTICE OF STRIKE (pdf)
RSMC NOTICE OF STRIKE (pdf)


strike-activities (90K)

strike-activities2 (56K)

CANADA POST!! NEGOTIATE NOW!!

shift1-Aug (66K)

Depot1-Aug (17K)




ALERT #5 – GOOD NEWS ON CANADA POST FINANCES!

Saturday, August 27 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 70




ALERT #4 – STRIKE ACTIVITIES

Friday, August 26 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 69



ALERT #3 – CPC SAYS NO TO GOVERNMENT REQUEST TO EXTEND STRIKE MANDATE

Thursday, August 25 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 68



ALERT #2 - GET READY!

Wednesday, August 24 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 67



ALERT #1

Tuesday, August 23 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 66



NEGOTIATIONS CONTINUE:MEETING WITH THE GOVERNMENT

Friday, August 19 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 65



WHAT IS CANADA POST WAITING FOR?

Wednesday, August 17 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 64



CPC AND PAY EQUITY

Tuesday, August 16 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 63



LABOUR CODE AND STRIKES

Friday, August 12 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 62



ARE WE MAKING PROGRESS?

Thursday, August 11 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 61



MESSAGE DELIVERED

Monday, August 8 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 60



TIME TO INTENSIFY

Friday, August 5 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 59



A MESSAGE TO THE PRIME MINISTER

Thursday, August 4 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 58



WHY EQUITY IS IMPORTANT TO URBAN WORKERS

Thursday, July 28 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 57



WHATS NEXT?

Wednesday, July 27 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 56



BRIEF HISTORICAL BACKGROUND

Tuesday, July 26 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 55



TWO-TIER IS A NO-GO!

Monday, July 25 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 54



STAFFING

Sunday, July 24 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 53



MORE ON HEALTH AND SAFETY

Saturday, July 23 2016

pdf-logoNegotiations Bulletin No. 52








.

Copyright© 2015. CUPW Local 566 London.